But Light Shines Stronger (Part 2 of 2)

Though darkness reigns

And lost I wander

I will stay strong

I will not falter

Fear has no power

Any longer

For I know

That light shines stronger

 

Light that drives away the dark

And wakens courage

In my heart

Now for death

Fear is marked

By light that drives

Away the dark

 

Light and Dark

Can’t be together

Not any day

Not any weather

One must triumph

Over other

It won’t be dark

For light shines stronger

 

Illuminating darkest places

Revealing secrets

Showing faces

The light that shines

Will find the traces

Will root out darkness

In all its phases

 

Things cannot hide

When in the light

What was obscured

Made plain to sight

What was done

In dark of night

Here in day

Will be set right

 

With light comes hope

I grasp its rope

I hold on tight

I more than cope

With new strength I’ll

I’ll climb this slope

No more in darkness

Do I grope

 

Light does strike

Shows its might

Rending darkness

Tearing night

Evil slain

By what is right

Light does not falter

It does fight!

 

The light fights on

Truth as its blade

Freeing prisoners

Darkness made

Though the body

In grave is laid

Light in the heart

Can never fade

Leave a comment